Skip to content

Hand, hand, foot, foot

October 24, 2009

Jwheel

Remember cartwheels? The exhilaration of running, hurling yourself forward like a Ferris wheel, throwing your legs up in the air, watching the whole world spin upside-down, and landing squarely on your feet? I gave my kids a cartwheel tutorial in the backyard the other day. It’s been a year and a half since I’ve done a cartwheel. (When I am pregnant I have this uncontrollable urge to do a cartwheel, but that urge leaves the minute I give birth.)

Of course I had to demonstrate how to do it for my kids. I thought my head was going to fall off. It turns out I am no longer 17.

Prestonroll

But the kids had a blast. Jackson kept saying, “This is so fun, I just can’t stop.”

We cartwheeled for a solid hour.

tiffwheel

I love being a mom.

One Comment

Trackbacks

  1. After school snacking « The Tiffany Window

Comments are closed.

