Skip to content

Stacks

November 12, 2009
tags: ,

stack of books

I love the library. I like to think that it saves us lots of money. Especially when we find our favorite books and simply check them out indefinitely.

Except sometimes my library stack grows a bit unwieldy, which makes it harder to get all the books returned in time. Seth, in an act that can only be called heroic, returned about fifty books to the library for me last week, sliding them into the slot precisely two minutes before closing times. Phew.

Lately Preston begins to cry when we pull into the library parking lot. It may be that he is tired, and doesn’t want to do all that walking up and down the aisles. It may also be that we go to the library about three times a week. I really do love the library.

One Comment
  1. Christa Yancy permalink
    November 12, 2009 9:46 am

    That sounds familiar… we have a towering stack at the moment, from a trip to the downtown library! I see some of my faves in your stack. 🙂

Comments are closed.

