Skip to content

Cookie monster

November 18, 2009
tags: ,

There are some real benefits to having your younger sister live with you: she cooks twice a week. She watches the little ones while you run the big ones to school. She mops the floor, holds the baby, spreads exuberance and cheer on a daily basis. Quite often she asks casually, “How’s that novel of yours coming, Tiff?”

Things get even better if your little sister just happens to work at the wildly popular local cookie shop, Tiff’s Treats. (Don’t you just love the name?) Because often you are greeted in the morning with such a sight as this:

About $50 worth of fresh-baked cookies with my name on them! Butterscotch, chocolate chip, peanut butter, snickerdoodle, M&M, oatmeal raisin…I’ve had to explain to the kids, many times, that cookies are not an acceptable breakfast. They’re not convinced.

We are, quite literally, wallowing in cookies. Anyone hungry?

We love you Kat, and all the amenities that come with you.

7 Comments
  1. Christa permalink
    November 18, 2009 7:47 am

    Oh my!!! That is too funny. Are you guys eating them all?!?! You could freeze them for sure! Crumble them up for ice cream toppings, cheesecake crusts, who knows… Reminds me of when my grandmother was a cafeteria lady in Rhode Island; she brought home pockets full of hamburger patties and knew at least 20 ways to use them (living through the Depression had an effect on her!).

  2. Meredith permalink
    November 18, 2009 10:32 am

    So, so jealous! I so wish I lived closer! It reminds me when Vivienne worked at the local bakery and she would bring home bread, donuts, pastries…….it was amazing

  3. Vivienne permalink
    November 18, 2009 10:53 am

    I can smell the cookies from here!! How fun! I bet the boys are in heaven. 🙂

  4. November 18, 2009 4:22 pm

    You are ALL getting cookies for Christmas. 🙂 No, we are freezing many of them, and finding great ways to give them away to teachers, friends, homeless people (no kidding.) After eating about a year’s supply, I have put myself on a cookie fast…for now.

  5. Loni permalink
    November 18, 2009 8:21 pm

    WOW, what a job! You are lucky to live with Kat…I want some cookies! Your boys must just love this! Am really enjoying your blog…glad you are doing it.

  6. November 19, 2009 8:03 am

    Does she deliver to Round Rock??? I’ve ordered those before for Trey’s office things, they are great!

  7. Mom Vivienne permalink
    November 19, 2009 9:32 am

    Yum! How fun to have such a helpful sister there to lift your load and bring goodies! I love the name!

Comments are closed.

