Skip to content

Prepping

November 19, 2009

For a fantastic, pre-Thanksgiving preschool on Friday…

 

A big birthday bash this weekend…

 

And a whole bunch of baby proofing. It’s time, don’t you think?

We are entering the season when the days just seem to rev up, my to-do lists triple in size, and I have to remind myself to breathe, take the moments as they come, and remember that it’s the season to be thankful, and jolly too. It will all happen in due time, and if it doesn’t, if my kids don’t get those hand-tied blankets for Christmas, or if we go another year with the 99 cent felt stockings because my rustic, burlap vision is still sitting in my crafting box, it will be okay. It will still be magical and memorable and spent with the people I love most.

2 Comments
  1. Loni permalink
    November 19, 2009 7:43 am

    What a handsome, beautiful boy!

  2. November 20, 2009 12:10 am

    Wow! are you making those banners that have been surfing every craft blog!!! I love it! just haven’t had the time, purpose, or patience to make them!!! Way to go, i can’t wait to see how they turn out!

Comments are closed.

