Skip to content

Flying solo: survival tip #2

December 2, 2009

When we are at home, with too much time on our hands, things happen. Like teasing. Messes beyond your wildest dreams. The walls seem to close in around us. So, survival tip #2: Get out early, get out often.

We love the Lowe’s and Home Depot building workshops. We’ve made all sorts of amazing things: pirate ships, basketball hoops, and these adorable little garages. All for free! My kind of outing.

And when you’re training for an upcoming race, and have four little ones, there is only one thing to do. You head to the high school track, strap the baby in the jogger, and have foot races with your boys.

3 Comments
  1. December 2, 2009 12:54 pm

    You don’t know me, but I know your husband (BYU freshman ward). I just thought you’d like to know I am 100% (possibly 1000%) impressed that you have found a way to exercise with four children. I bow to you.

  2. Dallin permalink
    December 2, 2009 6:38 pm

    Brilliant, Tiffany!

  3. December 2, 2009 10:17 pm

    Heidi: I’ll send along hellos to Seth! Exercising with four children in nigh-unto-impossible, but we are really loving the track thing! Either that, or we all do jumping jacks together before bed.

Comments are closed.

