Skip to content

Letters from the North–part 2

December 8, 2009

Dear Seth,

It is so quiet and peaceful here. And snow, so much snow! (Are we sure we want to live in a place with real winters?)

The Dunford’s  home is so clean and organized. (We will be doing a major overhaul when I get home.) Their adorable children are so obedient. (Again, we will be making some changes when I get home.)

It is so quiet here. Did I mention that? The slow days give me a chance to think  beyond the to-do lists and errands. The view from here, like climbing a mountain, gives me perspective. It’s a good place to be right before Christmas. Thank you so much for letting me come.

Good luck holding down the fort. I promise to be home soon, rested and better than ever!

Love,

Tiff

One Comment
  1. December 8, 2009 11:43 pm

    Thanks, honey.

    At the end of a wearying day, and right after I just made a lengthy list of dissertation to-do’s, this was refreshing to read. Thanks for the encouragement, and I (we) look forward to seeing you in just a few days.

    Just relax and enjoy yourself.

    Love,
    Seth

    p.s. By the way, who taught you to shoot such great photos? Hmm, I’ll go ahead and take the credit.

Comments are closed.

