Skip to content

Sounds of the Season

December 17, 2009

Far and away my favorite part of Christmas is the music. I so miss the days of singing in the grand BYU choir concert every December, feeling as if the sound and power of hundreds of voices would lift me off my feet.

There is no way to replicate that, but we do our best, piping Christmas music in every crevice of our lives. (Playing from the same piano book I cut my Christmas chops on as a child!)

And directing each Christmas song with a flourish, perched on the couch armrest. (And doing it all so intensely the photos always come out blurry.)

These are sights and sounds I love.

6 Comments
  1. December 18, 2009 12:39 am

    That last picture is worth more than 1000 words. Oh my. What a cute little baby.

    I love Christmas music too, there is nothing like it. I have been drenching the kitchen with Handel’s Messiah almost daily. I guess if I can’t go to it I can listen to as much as I want šŸ™‚ Jeffrey is on an “only Christmas music” diet this week for piano practicing. Life doesn’t get much better! Wishing you a gloriously musical Christmas week.

  2. Amber permalink
    December 18, 2009 7:05 am

    Those pictures are so wonderful! Yay for music!

  3. December 18, 2009 11:50 pm

    that is absolutely, undoubtly (word?), the cutest babys bum i’ve ever seen. Bless you. šŸ™‚

  4. December 21, 2009 1:55 am

    Made me smile! Loved the fun of reading your blog & the adorable pictures.

  5. Vivienne Caudle permalink
    December 23, 2009 4:01 pm

    Such a talented musical family you have! I love the last picture of Asher and his piano! šŸ™‚

  6. December 28, 2009 8:25 pm

    I love the michelin baby’s rolly arms! Healthy little man!

Comments are closed.

