Skip to content

Cheap thrills

February 11, 2010

Wool sweaters, waiting to be felted, cut up, and made into something fantastic: $9

A stack of new puzzles: $3

Blood oranges. I can’t eat them (in fact the very sight makes me shudder) but the kids love them. What can be more fun for a boy than eating something that has the word blood in it?: 99 cents/lb.

Vintage sheets, linen napkins, a sweater for each boy, and four pairs of winter gloves. (Yes, I am stocking up. I don’t think you can have too many gloves for a quartet of boys prone to misplacing things, do you?): $20

Addison’s new go-to snack, a banana-stuffed hot dog bun, topped with chocolate sauce, and lovingly named The Mulberry Mash: priceless

2 Comments
  1. Sheralie permalink
    February 11, 2010 8:50 am

    I think the Mulberry Mash would do well in our house. Great idea Addison!

  2. February 12, 2010 6:30 pm

    Oh how I would love to be able to indulge in the Mulberry Mash without a care in the world just like that little man! How delicious!

Comments are closed.

