Skip to content

Life times four

February 18, 2010
tags:

I had a dream, when I was pregnant with Jackson, that I had a pile of little boys crawling around and crawling away, and no matter how hard I tried, they kept escaping my grasp.

It seems sometimes as if I never woke from that dream. This stack of children keeps me on my toes from sun up to sundown. They keep me laughing, crying, tweaking, and moving. There is so much action around here, and so much personality. I can’t always keep ahold of it all.

On our drive home from school today, Jackson was telling me about an invention of his for when he grows up. It involved a complicated air conditioning system “for girls” that sprayed perfume at the same time. Then he laughed and said, “Mom, there’s so much I want to do when I grow up it’s hard to keep track of it all. My computer chip is almost full.”

What a great way to look at life. Mine is full too Jackson, full to bursting.

2 Comments
  1. Loni permalink
    February 19, 2010 9:51 am

    Tiffany, this was so fun. I loved Jackson’s analogy.

  2. Amber permalink
    February 19, 2010 1:39 pm

    I totally sympathize with Jackson. Sometimes I have to purge information just to cram some more stuff in my pea brain. I need an upgrade.

Comments are closed.

