Skip to content

Morning peeps

February 18, 2010
tags: ,

Each morning, after nudging the big boys off to school, we enter one of my favorite times of day. It’s just me and the little guys, chattering and playing at my feet while I pull the house back together: washing dishes, starting laundry, making beds, putting a meal in the crockpot, making bread. Preston drinks his obligatory mug of Rasberry Zinger herbal tea. Asher pulls spoons out of the dishwasher. It’s such a peaceful dance that plays out as we move from room to room, enjoying the starting light of the sun through the windows.

These two boys are so easy. They laugh and play together without complication. When I envisioned myself as a mother, years ago, this is how I thought it would play out around the clock. Hmm, not so much. But for a few hours each morning I still catch that glimpse. And it helps to fuel me through all the rest.

I love these boys.

One Comment
  1. Lucy Maker permalink
    February 18, 2010 2:16 pm

    Hey Tiffany
    I am currently in the car on the way home from a half term holiday jaunt. I decided to check my emails a I do, on my phone, as I try to avoid computers as much as I can! As I was sifting through I thought I would check out Tiffanys window-what a gorgeous blog, so inspiring it almost makes me what to join that whole cyber world! I clicked on a few random dates & am amazed to see you are heading to minnisota-what a fantastic new adventure you will have. I also had to laugh at one of your new year resolutions-no chocolate, especially as today we have driven 3hrs north to Cadbury World & I have eaten Will’s weight in chocolate-needless to say I feel like I could abstain until 2011!! Well good luck with that!!! I will endeavour to keep dipping into the Lewis world with lots of love Lucy x

Comments are closed.

