Skip to content

What we’ve been up to

May 13, 2010

Tossing four-year’s worth of journal articles and papers from Seth’s schooling. Wahoo, that feels good! (That’s Addison trying to mash it all down in the recycling bin, without much success.)

Playing a lot of Monopoly.

And a lot of other games too.

Enjoying the first fruits of a new season

Packing..it has begun.

Celebrating a glorious Mother’s Day with the cutest little guys around. (Yes, that is exactly 19 cents, which Jackson generously gave me after finding it on the floor. He did remind me to pay my tithing on it.)

2 Comments
  1. John Gholdston permalink
    May 13, 2010 11:05 am

    Beautiful. I hope you rounded the tithing up to 2 cents. It’s what the Church would expect.
    I was cleaning out some boxes over the weekend and found your “What they wouldn’t let me print in the Daily Universe” article about my departure. I wept. Did you know NewsNet is no more? They have backed away from the concept completely. Sigh.

    Have a fun move – I think of you all often but particularly when I get the blog. Thanks so much!

    • May 13, 2010 8:19 pm

      John: Seth and I talk often about the golden days of NewsNet. We were all such firebrands back then!

      We did hear about its demise. Funny how they dropped it just as all other media outlets finally adopted the converged newsroom.

      We miss you!

Comments are closed.

