Skip to content

While we were away…

September 2, 2010

…from this here blog, we had some big birthdays in our family.

Jackson turned the all-important eight, which in our church is a big deal. He was baptized by Seth in Provo, surrounded by family and friends.

It was such a memorable time for him. He also launched right into Cub Scouts, which he adores.

And we can’t forget the all-important five-year-old birthday for our little guy Preston. Birthday cakes are usually the center of birthdays around here, but we were still in the throes of moving cross-country, unpacking, settling in, trying not to go crazy, etc. So Preston got a boxed lemon cake with lemon icing and a million lemon heads stuck all over. It was a huge hit. All these years, if only I had known…

I think five is one of my favorite ages. I loved being five myself. I’m so glad I get one more quiet year at home with this little guy before he heads off with the big boys.

Oh, to see these boys of mine growing up so quickly. I love it…and hold on to each moment.

3 Comments
  1. Vivienne permalink
    September 3, 2010 10:23 am

    I love the cakes! They are so cool. Happy Birthday to Jackson and Preston!!!

  2. September 4, 2010 12:30 am

    Oh my! I miss you guys! 🙂 I love Prestons apron/newspaper carrier!!! And I noticed he had a Mall of America wrist band on!!! How fun! 🙂

  3. Grandma Lewis permalink
    September 4, 2010 10:24 pm

    So glad we were able to be there for Jackson’s baptism. Preston is that fabulous five!

Comments are closed.

