Skip to content

Spring gifts

March 22, 2011

In March, I will be content with life’s small graces:

 

 

 

*The ever-widening swaths of grass on the landscape.

*Spring planting, in various forms.

*The slow melting of the lakes, and with it, the return of the geese.

*Discovering lost treasures under all that melted snow: baseballs, forks, important Cub Scout paraphenalia.

*Bedtime reading with my boys.

*A husband home safe after a long weekend away.

*The first of my garden, coming alive.

It is raining here this morning. RAINING! The sound is lovely and soothing after so much silent snowfall. A happy spring day to you all!

7 Comments
  1. Janelle permalink
    March 22, 2011 7:48 am

    Beautiful!

  2. Cynthia Jurgens Chamberlain permalink
    March 22, 2011 11:21 am

    Tiffany, what a surprise it was to be looking at the Deseret News, and find an article by my old friend. I hope all is well with you and yours. Your boys look happy, and so do you. Thank you again for singing at my reception so long ago. I hope you still sing!

    • March 22, 2011 11:50 am

      Cynthia! How lovely to hear from you. I am still singing, in a much smaller venue called home. Someday I hope to expand that, but it’s just right for now. I hope all is well with your family!

  3. March 27, 2011 7:29 am

    oh tiff these are great pictures!!! I love the one with all 4 boys in the bed! so cute! reminds me of when the boys were tackling me on that air mattress back before your furniture came in! ha ha.
    and i’ve been having a great time sharing stories with them about “value thrift” and the ghetto “ring the bell” sign written on by like a marker or something! πŸ™‚

    glad oregon is sharing the rain with you!

  4. Vivienne Lewis permalink
    March 27, 2011 10:55 pm

    You capture life in such an interesting way!

  5. Angie permalink
    March 31, 2011 7:14 pm

    I had to come over to your blog after seeing your post on Mormon Times that mentioned that you live in the Twin Cities. I spent my 4th grade-and-earlier years in Plymouth, and all of my teen years in St. Paul 2nd Ward. πŸ™‚

Comments are closed.

