Skip to content

The laundry can wait

May 27, 2011

There is a staggering amount of household work to be done right now, but we returned home to this. A world draped in lace and confetti, and the discovery that we have not just one, but two lilac bushes in our yard. I feel like a pauper who has just discovered she is heiress to a great fortune. All this heady scent and color in my own backyard. So excuse me while I ignore the dirty bathrooms for just one more day. Those blooms only last so long.

2 Comments
  1. Nelleke Swinkels - van de Vorst permalink
    June 1, 2011 9:38 am

    Love the Dutch tulips in your garden!

  2. June 1, 2011 2:54 pm

    Thank you Nelleke! They have been one of the highlights of my spring, especially the ones my mom brought home from the Netherlands.

Comments are closed.

