Skip to content

Me and my buddy

September 9, 2011

This kid, I must say, is a barrel of monkeys to have around. A top-notch sidekick. We’ve had fun this week, he and I. Lots of errands. (Too many. Gotta change that.) And one where we got all the way to the store before I realized I left my wallet at home. Now, every time we head out the door he reminds me, “Mommy, wallet?” Yes, thanks Asher. Mom needs that.

I usually go running long before the sun and the kids get up, but with Seth in Wales, that hasn’t happened this week. So instead, the minute the big boys clamor on the bus, Asher hops in the jogger and off we go. FedEx, the library, friends’ houses, the park–it’s like the good old days on Miami Beach when I clocked hundreds of miles with my double jogger. (Remember Sharon? Oh, the memories!)

The sun is bright, the air is warm, the leaves are beginning to put on their autumn coat–it’s my favorite time of year. The perfect time, it turns out, to run the wide world with my little guy.

4 Comments
  1. Meredith Williams permalink
    September 10, 2011 1:13 am

    Wow! Asher is so big! And that video Seth posted on facebook of the boys getting on the bus almost put me in tears and they aren’t even my own children! Preston was beaming from ear to ear! I LOVE IT!

  2. Vivienne Lewis permalink
    September 12, 2011 10:41 am

    Asher is taller and thinner! He’s growing up too fast. I miss him! Glad Seth is back safe and your routine can get back to “normal.” However, is there such a thing as “normal?”

  3. September 13, 2011 5:52 pm

    Tiffany, this was – as usual – a wonderful post. I loved how Asher reminds you about the wallet….kids are just so very smart. See you soon.

Comments are closed.

