Skip to content

The no-jacket January

January 12, 2012

Much to the dismay of my snow-loving boys, we haven’t had much of a winter around here. Last year at this time we were up to our elbows in snow. The complete absence of frozen white stuff has left a gaping January hole, one that is usually filled with sledding, tunneling, shoveling, frozen-lake-walking, and icicle-licking.

But even the kids couldn’t be too upset this week when it got warm enough to pull out the bikes and roller blades. I took advantage of the same good weather to clean out the car and sweep out the garage. When I was finished, I pulled out my iPhone, just to check the temperature. Fifty-five degrees!

We may never see it again, but for the record, I’m not complaining.

2 Comments
  1. Vivienne Lewis permalink
    January 14, 2012 10:09 pm

    Amazing! What a change from last year. You probably will have snow by the time you read this.

  2. Alice-Anne permalink
    January 17, 2012 3:45 pm

    wow! yes, amazing for your neck of the woods. We’ve had a similar bizarre winter…but I’m not complaining either! 🙂

Comments are closed.

