Skip to content

Playin’ hooky

April 27, 2012

Sometimes, even when there are looming writing deadlines, seeds to plant, corners to sweep, school work to get done and oh, kindergarten to attend, sometimes it’s best to just ignore all that, sling a pole over your shoulder, and go fishing.

And can I just say, as a novice Mama fisherwoman, that the fisherman we have encountered thus far are such a kind-hearted lot? They swap out our giant hooks (suitable for catching, oh, sharks perhaps) for smaller ones, show us how to slide on a bobber, point to the best spots, give us bait, and oh so many tips for success. Generous souls.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I have some fish to gut. Happy weekend friends!

3 Comments
  1. Vivienne Lewis permalink
    April 27, 2012 2:40 pm

    What a memorable, fun day. Let the dust stay put! There are fish to catch and boys to enjoy!

  2. Meg S. W. permalink
    April 27, 2012 11:43 pm

    I love that you did this! Some of my very favorite memories from my childhood and teenage years were when my dad would get me out of school to go fishing.

  3. katlingee permalink
    May 3, 2012 3:40 pm

    I wish I were fishing with you. It looks absolutely beautiful.

Comments are closed.

