Skip to content

Loving…

May 18, 2012

Loving:

*That Seth, he-who-cannot-cook, whipped up blueberry cream cheese French toast for Mother’s Day. And I ate almost the entire pan by myself.

*Addison’s homeschool style

*Their silliness…usually.

*This granola bar recipe. Two double-batches in two days–gone.

*The new fad around here: massage parlors. (The saltines are complimentary. Nutella sandwiches, however, will cost you 50 cents.)

*This weather. This weather!

*The end of the semester for Seth. And he in turn is loving his summer “office.”

*All the writing time he gives me.

*The red geraniums everywhere.

*Running again, after a six-week rest for my foot.

*Preston’s new-found t-ball swagger.

*The way Jackson will read anything, just like his mama.

*How our 21 jars of applesauce from our tree carried us all the way through the winter, just in time for berry season.

*All the treasures from last week’s garage sale. Antique croquet set was a must. As was the raft and giant wooden Nutcrackers. Ahem.

*The best Mother’s Day offer ever: “Hey Mom, I’ll cut your hair if you’ll give me 25 cents.”

*The way the birds and that early-morning sunshine don’t give me the option of sleeping past 5:30. Ever.

*That Seth took all four boys camping tonight, and I have the night to myself. Happy weekend to you all!

4 Comments
  1. lonigee permalink
    May 19, 2012 5:56 am

    Ah Tiffany, I love the pictures and the statements….

  2. May 20, 2012 11:47 pm

    You capture your life so well in pictures and words!

  3. May 20, 2012 11:48 pm

    Oh…a big congratulations to Seth on that delicious Mother’s Day breakfast!

  4. Alice-Anne permalink
    May 22, 2012 2:14 pm

    that breakfast picture made me drool! Glad life is great there!

Comments are closed.

