Skip to content

Back!

October 25, 2012

 

Well, that was quite the blogging hiatus. I always have high hopes of keeping this blog alive and kicking during the summer months–after all, that’s the time worth recording. Sun! Warmth! Lakes! Gardens! Trips to national parks and foreign shores! But alas, for three years now I have been unable to keep it up. I’m too busy getting out in it to sit down and keep this record.

But I’m back. The first fat flakes of winter are falling on wet ground outside. The house, with three kids in school and one napping, is quiet. Blissful writing time. Lots to recap, lots to share. Stay tuned!

 

 

5 Comments
  1. Terry Arvidson permalink
    October 25, 2012 4:00 pm

    Yayyyy! you’re back.

  2. Rachel permalink
    October 26, 2012 4:21 pm

    We’ve missed you!! I think we all fall behind in blogging over the summer. I know I sure did. I guess I better get back on the wagon myself. Hope your fall was a lovely one. I am in heaven being back in actual fall colors and weather!! Yea for sweaters and hot chocolate!!

  3. October 28, 2012 6:04 pm

    Welcome back….I’m glad you are back. You are a gifted writer and I look forward to your posts.

  4. Vivienne permalink
    October 28, 2012 8:25 pm

    Welcome back! I love the beautiful pictures! My favorite is the last one of Seth and Asher. 🙂

  5. October 29, 2012 9:50 pm

    We’re so glad you’re back! We have missed your fun pictures and great write up about your events. Can’t wait for more.
    Love, Mom & Dad Lewis

Comments are closed.

